The Lazy knitter podcast – episode 9: Knights in shining armour

Hello everyone!

Another week, another episode! This week i finally have some snippets to show you again. I visited Castlefest and took some footage of my time there. There’s macho knight fighting and a musical impression. This episode is a little light on projects, but i do talk a bit about my knitting journal. I hope you enjoy this episode!

 

Where to find me?

  • Instagram: renee_kies.
  • Ravelry: Alazybeauty.
  • Youtube channel: The Lazy Knitter
  • My designs: Renée Kies

Finished objects

Works in progress

  • La Flor sweater: pattern is la Flor by Alina Shneider. Yarn is Zeeman Julia in color 60. Knit on 5.5 mm (US 9) and 6.0 mm (US 10) needles. Size small. Modifications: using a heavier yarn than pattern is written for, so knitting a smaller size to get the desired size and using larger needles.

Spinning

Shopping

  • Castlefest
  • LYS

Knitting plans

  • Cast on already!!!
  • Translate Run wild pattern into Dutch.

Other important things

 

Leave a comment