2015 Crafty Round up

Hello Everyone,

Because i’ve been absent for the blog for most of 2015 you have no idea what I’ve been making. (Unless you follow me on Instagram, i’m pretty active there! In the top right you can see my latest instagram photo!). Today I’ll show you what my favourites were!

My Arne and Carlos Socks

My Arne and Carlos socks are a firm favourite. I don’t have many vanilla socks, but in 2015 I discovered I really enjoy a nice plain sock every now and then. I love this colorway (Regia Design line by Arne & Carlos in colour 03654). I think these may be my fastest socks ever, they only took me 5 days!

Project page: here.

Promovendus socks

2015 was quite special design wise. I released 10 new patterns and released my very first (but not last!) sock pattern: Promovendus socks. The idea for these socks had been lying around for almost a year before I got around to it and they turned out so much better than I could have imagined. It’s really fun to see others knitting a pattern you wrote. I actually knit 2 pairs of Promovendus socks. My sister liked the pair above a  lot and suggested I make her a black pair with good beads. I pretended to blow her off, “no time, black yarn on black needles is hard…” (I prefer knitting on my Karbonz double point and those are black). And then proceeded to surprise her with them for christmas!

Pattern: Promovendus – Renée Kies.

Project page: here and here.

Malabrigo ski bonnet

My Malabrigo Ski Bonnet was another favourite this year. I had never knit a bonnet before because I thought the shape wouldn’t look good on me. After knitting this one I want to knit many more, this style of hat is so comfortable! The yarn I used is special to me as I bought it in New York when I was there with my dad for my 21st birthday.

Pattern: Neon Ski Bonnet – Lacey Volk.

Project page: here.

Snuggles jacket

2015 saw me finally finishing my Snuggles jacket. I had bought the yarn about 1,5 years ago, cast on immediately and then never touched it again. This year I ripped it out (which is quite a challenge with bouclé yarn!) and started over. I finally managed to finish it and am very please with the end result! I have yet to wear it though….

Pattern: 142-21 Snuggles jacket and neck warmer – DROPS design.

Project page: here.

 

I have a lot of other fun projects that i’m proud of, but these are my absolute favourites. What’s your favourite project from 2015?

Love, Renée

Leave a Reply

