NOTD: Flash Powder

Hello Everyone,

Every spring (and fall for that matter) essence cosmetics renews their collection. They get rid of products that might not be working out too well and introduce some new, on-trend, products. They’ve just released this years new products and they’ve introduced some very exciting stuff! I love how these renewals assure that essence can follow the current trends (by replacing the old ones). it assures that they are never out of style and that you don’t have to shell out the big bucks to be fashionable. One of this (and last) years main nail trends is textured nail polish. This is one of the trends I am completely obsessed with. I’m not the type of person that doesn’t wear bright polish in winter or puts away all her dark polishes in the summer, I wear what i want, whenever I want. This also means that i can go completely against the current styles. For example, another newish trend is sheer/jelly polishes. I don’t get them, I don’t want to see my nail whites shine through, it just looks really weird!

I do like textures, I really can’t seem to get enough of them. They dry a lot faster than regular polishes (great for people like me who have no patience) and they usually have a lot of sparkle, without being obnoxious or trashy. I’ve always been very aware of my sense of touch, I’m always feeling the textures of things and it’s usually the first thing i recall when asked to remember something. I have a slight obsession for interesting textures. With the texture polishes i love running my fingers over my nails, it’s sort of soothing. (don’t go condemning me to the nuthouse just yet. Try it, you’ll see.)

When I saw that essence had released some texture polishes I had to grab a few. Today, i’m showing you my favorite. Essence – 14 flash powder. An amazing silver grey glitter textured polish with a darker base. It’s hard to describe and tricky to photograph. But i think I can show you what i want.

The photo’s don’t truly do this gorgeous polish justice. It’s a lot more shiny and bling in reality.

Better, but still not even nearly shiny enough. Imagine tiny little diamonds all over your nails and you’re nearer to the real deal.

I adore it. It wears pretty well too. I had it one for a week (sans topcoat) and it only needed minor repairs on day 4 and 5 (i had some small chips). It’s opaque in 3 thin coats. Don’t be shocked when you apply the first coat, it will look really really sheer, but it gets better quickly. At a price of around 2 euro’s, you really can’t go wrong with this polish! Get it get it get it!

Love, Renée

Leave a Reply

