WIP Wednesday: The Monster

Hello Everyone,

One of the first projects I wrote about here, in fact one of my first real project ever(!), is nearing it’s end. It’s almost been a year. Sometimes I’ve worked on it a lot, sometimes it was lying dormant for months. A row here and a row there and suddenly it was the right size for my bed.

I’m slowly starting the border! My first and longest wii isn’t going to reach the 1 year mark! Yes!

I’ve also been making some great progress on my Smaug socks. I’ve finished the first sock and have done about 5 rounds of the cuff on sock number 2. The pictures above are from a little before that. I’m loving the combination between this colourway and the pattern. it really looks like a dragon. I was originally making these for me, but my sister really likes them so I’ve promised them to her.

Love, Renée

ps. Linking up with Tami’s Amis!

3 thoughts on “WIP Wednesday: The Monster

  1. Love the colours and pattern of the throw, I have still to try that kind of pattern…. Socks looking fab so far, would love to make something like that but don’t know I could do all those needles ….keep up the good work

    • Renée Kies says:

      A ripple is super easy! Great for a bit of a break between other projects. The socks are fun! It’s my third pair with actual skinny sock yarn. I did make a stupid mistake, but it isn’t too noticeable (i hope!). The dpn’s take some getting used too, but socks can be done on circulars too or with magic loop!

Leave a Reply

