Facelook: Rebellious Elegance

Hello Everyone!

Soooo… You might have noticed before that I like dares. I cannot turn down a good challenge. So when Demak’up challenged me to create an inspiring  facelook I could not resist. I had to come up with a fun, modern and daring look that still fits me. And I think I can say that I have succeeded! Today I’m going to share my facelook with you.

This was the result of several experiments, this is my face look. I wanted to do something more than my regular natural look (even though there is absolutely nothing wrong with a natural look, it was just missing the necessary vavavoom). I like darker colours around my eyes, i feel like they make my blue eyes really pop. This look is elegant because of the classic eyes and face and even the bright lips. However this facelook is also a bit rebellious! In traditional make up there is an unwritten rule that one cannot combine bright lips with heavy eye make up. I think this is so old-fashioned! In this day and age there are no more rules. Ladies, it’s time to ditch that handbook and go wild! Challenge yourself! And i did, I boldly combined my dark eyes with a dark purplish pink lipstick. It works!

On my lids I am wearing a grayish purple with a sheen, in my crease is a black shade of shadow with (subtle) gold shimmer. I paired this with a metallic skin toned highlighter on my brow bone.  My lips are sporting a lovely matt lipstick in a purplish pink. My skin (which is being a menace at the moment) appears smooth and clear with the help of a matt foundation, an orange blush and a silver highlighter (and, duh, concealer!) .

Curious as to what I’ve used exactly?

Here’s the shortlist!

Foundation: Catrice All Matt Plus Shine Control Make Up in 010 Light Beige (Finally a pale budget foundation!)

Concealer: Catrice Above and beyond Full Coverage Concealer in CJ01 Light Porcelain.

Face powder: Essence Mattifying Compact Powder in 10 Light Beige.

Under Eye Concealer: Etos Brightening Concealer in 01.

Highlighter: Catrice Limited Edtition SpectaculART Highlighting powder in C01 Artfully Lustrous.

Blush: Catrice Limited Edition Nymphelia Blush in Unbeleafable.

Eye shadow base: Urban Decay Primer Potion.

Eyebrow gel: Etos Wenkbrauw Gel

Eyeshadow: Wet N Wild Eyeshadow Trio in 335 Silent Treatment. These were the only    eyeshadows I used.

Mascara 1: L’Oréal Volume Million Lashes Excess in Black.

Mascara 2: Catrice Glamour Doll Mascara in Black.

Lipstick:  Catrice Ultimate Colour Lipstick in 270 Matt-erial Girl

 

And when I cleaned my face later…

What do you think of my facelook?

Love, Renée

Leave a Reply

