Look: Tropical Fever

Hello Everyone!

Remember how when I reviewed the Gosh eyeshadow trio Tropical Fever I dared myself to create a look using the rather bright (but oh so gorgeous!) colours. I kept to my word and used all three colours to create a wearable look. I wore it all day and felt rather fabulous. It’s really different from the neutrals I usually wear, but i felt surprisingly comfortable wearing this look. I’m pretty sure I’ll be experimenting with more bright colours!

My supplies. It’s all the basics such as mascara, concealer, highlighter, blush and face powder.

Eyeliner, eyelash curler, lipstick.

Blush, eyeshadow base, highlighter, face powder and concealer.

Eyeshadow and mascara.

 

Overview of used products:

Concealer: Catrice Above and beyond Full Coverage Concealer in CJ01 Porcelain

Face Powder: Essence Mattifying Compact Powder in 10 Light Beige

Highlighter: Catrice Limited Edtition SpectaculART Highlighting powder in C01 Artfully Lustrous

Blush: Catrice Defining Duo Blush in 010 Raspberry Ice Cream

Mascara: L’Oréal Volume Million Lashes Excess in Black

Eyeshadow Base: Urban Decay Eyeshadow Primer Potion Mini

Lipstick: Catrice Limited Edition Papagena Crystal Clear Gloss Stick in C01 Tigerlily

Eyelash Curler: Etos Homebrand

Eyeliner: (Ancient) Catrice Eye liner Pen (pretty dried out) in Carbon Black

Eyeshadow: Gosh Tropical Fever Trio

Catrice Absolute Nude Eyeshadow Palette (lightest colour only, as a highlighter)

 

I applied the blue to the outer corner of my eye, the green in the middle and the yellow in the inner corner.  I applied a highlight to my brow bone and blended all the colours.

I loved the results! I’m definitely going to be doing this again!

The shadows stayed put all day without a smudge or crease. They stayed bright and intense.

 

Love, Renée

Leave a Reply

