Sunny Sunday

Hello Everyone,

We’ve finally been having some proper summer weather! It’s so lovely we’ve spent most of our time outdoors this weekend. On Saturday my parents went to the beach and I stayed home (my cheek was still miserable and swollen) and laid about in the garden. I pulled up a lounge chair and spent a few good hours working on some of my projects. I managed to finish a surprise gift for an incoming baby, and knit a few hexipuffs. And I read a few books (I started and finished the last 2 books of the Mercy Thompson series by Patricia Briggs and then sat around wondering what to read next). I also had some fun with my camera and thought I would share some photo’s with you!

All a person needs for a day in the sun (apart form lots of water!)

Isn’t this the perfect rose?

Little orange teakettle!

As you can see I had quite a lot of fun romping around the garden. I’m off to town now, I need new sports gear (I haven’t done anything in about 2 years, so new stuff is in order as I am going to start exercising again) And tomorrow is supposed to be the last of the nicer days, so then I’m going off to the beach!

Love, Renée

 

2 thoughts on “Sunny Sunday

  1. Becca says:

    The picture of the daisies is so pretty! I just recently stumbled upon your blog and I love it. The combination of knitting and beauty related things is awesome and something you don’t see everyday!

Leave a Reply

