Finished Object Friday 4

Hello Everyone!

As I mentioned last time I have a lot of finished project to show you guys! I’m not going to stuff them all into this one post, as I think they deserve their own tadaa moment. BNut i’m going to show you a few sneak peeks and a smaller project today 🙂

First off: hexipuffs. I wasn’t planning on making any this month, but an impromtu race in one of my groups on Ravelry got my juices flowing and I was scrambling to make 10. I didn’t win but it did really get me motivated to make them again. So even after learning someone had already finished, I finished mine. And I’m proud of myself. I’ve never made puffs this fast, i think i beat my record on time per puff. And this is the most puffs I’ve ever made in a day. It took me 2 evenings to crank out my 10 puffs. Here they are.

here they are displayed on a doily my mom brought me back from France. I love it! I’m going to use it as a basis to design my own doilies!there are a lot of blue puffs here. I bought a whole skein of the blue variegated yarn a while back to make hexipuffs. So there’s still a lot of these to come. The sparkly purple puff is also one of many to come. I also have a whole skein of this. The bright puffs in the left corner are made form cotton leftovers my grandma gave me. it’s feels really soft and I like the colours (plus it’s out of my stash!) The bright orange and purple puff is from leftovers of my not so business casual socks. I have some more of that left, so I can make one or 2 more like that.

Ok, here you go. Here are 2 pictures that will give you an idea of 2 of my finished projects 🙂

Book wise: I finished Living with the dead and loved the new characters Kelley Armstrong introduces in this 9th book of the series. I do hope they return in a later book though, otherwise it sort of feels like a filler ( a fun one though, giving another glimpse into the world she has created). I’m now on book 10, Frostbitten. Loving it so far (page 99 out of 288) as it hails the return of my 2 favorite characters, Elena and Clayton Danvers.

That’s it for today folks! See you soon (tomorrow!)

Love, Renée

ps. Linking up as usual!

5 thoughts on “Finished Object Friday 4

Leave a Reply

