Late Work in Progress wednesday

Hello Everyone,

I fully intended to have this post up earlier today (okay, strictly speaking yesterday, but as I haven’t slept yet I’m still counting this as wednesday), but I ran out of time. We were supposed to have people come around to look at our house this Friday (they rescheduled this afternoon though) and that means a lot of preparation such as cleaning and tidying. I don’t mean to brag, but we have a pretty large house, so it’s quite a job and stresses my mom out a lot. Yesterday I decided to turn over a new leaf in my life. I’m going to transform myself into the person I always wanted to be. I’ll still be me (faults and all), i’ll just be the better version of me. And that transformation includes some behavioral changes. I want to keep my space organized and clean (this coming from a major slob –> it’s going to take some getting used to). Today I started by cleaning my room and while i was working I suddenly felt inspired. And I somehow ended up cleaning the entire house. All that’s left to do are the bathrooms. This ended up taking quite a while! And after that I was just to tired to sit at the computer and just type so I grabbed my hexipuff supplies and cranked out a few puffs.

But now I find myself energized and unable to sleep, so I’m going to write about my works in progress anyway and it’ll just be a little late. Better late than never!

Plans

My first and most intricate WIP. This is only one of the sheets I filled yesterday, i have 3. @ spell out how I want to redo my room to fit with my new lifestyle. The other describes the changes I want to make to my current lifestyle.

My lovely ripple

This is my ripple spread out on the (newly cleaned) floor and looking as humongous as ever. I really miscalculated when casting on and the thing is really wide. And I want it to be proportionate so It will need to become really long as well. I’m about 1/3 in now. And about 16 skeins… out of 32 i calculated to need. Which will make this thing weigh 3,2 kilos. Heavens what did I start?!?

But no kidding, this is going to be an amazing blanket and I love working on it. It’s perfect for when I feel a little down and need something simple but fun. Along with a good book this ticks all the boxes.

Socks

No progress since I last reported about these babies on monday, but wanted to include a picture anyway. Just because.

Sparkly!

Your eyes do not deceive you. This yarn is sparkly! It’s deadly cheap, but it’s the perfect shade of purple, rather soft and it’s sparkly! This was bought solely for making hexipuffs, so that’s exactly what I’m doing. I’ve been making great progress puff wise this week so expect a FO Friday this Friday!

Apart from these fun projects, I also have exams next week so I really should be studying. But ever since I discovered knitting and crochet this December/January I find it hard to put myself to it. Meaning that I have a lot of work to do. So tomorrow, wafter I go shopping for yarn and a few other supplies I have to hit the books and I have to hit them hard. I hope to be able to post regularly, but i can’t guarantee anything…

Lots of love,

Renée

2 thoughts on “Late Work in Progress wednesday

    • Renée Kies says:

      Dankjewel! Ben er dol blij mee! De sokken zijn wel erg druk haha, de kleuren zijn in het echt nog veel feller. Maar dat moet ook een keer kunnen toch?

Leave a Reply

