Aztec Monochrome

Hey Everyone!

It’s almost easter!!! So today I bring you… something totally not easter related lol! Yeah. Easter at my house just means good food and a lot of chocolate. And some decorations around the house, but this year we sort of… forgot. Oops.

Today I will be sharing a nail art I made last week. And I suppose you could make something like this with pastels and it would be okay for easter! So maybe still a little easter related!

I used some brand new polishes:

Goddess by Orly is my base colour. This is my first Orly polish and I must say I really really love it. The coverage and wear is amazing. It applies like a dream. I want more!

After applying goddess I used 319 by Kiko to freehand a Aztec design on my nails. Even on my right hand (I’m right-handed) and I’m surprised at how well it came out. It was actually hard to see a difference between my two hands! Or well… harder than usual anyway!

Left hand

Left hand

Left hand with flash

Right hand

Right hand thumb

What do you think?

Lots of love,

Renée

 

ps. Please ignore the horrid state of my cuticles. I’ve been neglecting them and they are a mess. They’re looking a lot better already!

Leave a Reply

