Finished Object Friday

Hello Everyone!

It’s Friday so It’s time to share this weeks finished objects (FO’s). This is another group category by Tami’s Amis. Every Friday you can share your finished projects and link up on her blog. Here’s what I finished this week!

As I mentioned on wednesday, I have been infected with the hexipuff virus! I love hexipuffs. With my goal of making 31 in March (one a day) I already have quite a few to show you!

My last february puffs (bringing my total for February up to 5):

February puffs

February puffs

March 1st puffs:

March 1st

March 2nd:

March 2nd

March 3rd:

March 3rd

March 4th:

March 4th

March 5th:

March 5th

March 6th: This is a rusty brown puff with a small cable, but because of the colour and bad lighting, the cable isn’t very clear here. In reality it’s easier to see.

March 6th

March 7th:

March 7th

Last Saturday I also dyed some mini skeins for future hexipuffs. I grabbed a dark grey ball of yarn (5o grams total) and split it into 5 balls of 10 grams each. I mixed up some dye and started experimenting.

Dyeing

Miniskeins after dyeing

Rolled into a ball, without flash

With flash

I used the moss green for the puff with the flower (March 5th) and the rusty brown for the puff with the little cable (March 6th)!

That’s it for this week! What did you finish this week?

Lots of love,

Renée

2 thoughts on “Finished Object Friday

Leave a Reply

